Evening Meal // Golden Glow Make up

After not wearing make up for a week, I felt that I should probably make a bit of effort when meeting some of my dad’s family for the first time who were coming round for dinner. However, I didn’t want to look too made up, and therefore went for this ‘Golden Glow’ beauty look. IMG_5002

It doesn’t look too much, but the bronzed skin and shimmery eyes is just enough to make some impact.

To create this look, I first cleansed and exfoliated my face in the shower with Clinique Liquid Facial Soap – Mild and Witch Gentle Exfoliating Face Wash to prep my skin, and make sure it was silky smooth.

IMG_5005

 

Clockwise from top left: Benefit POREfessional primer sample (free from ELLE magazine, score!); MAC Mineralize Concealer; Clinique High Impact Mascara in Black; Seventeen High Shine Lipgloss in Clear; Bare Minerals Warmth All-Over Face Color Bronzer; Bare Minerals Flawless Application Face Brush; Urban Decay Naked Original Palette (#1).

After prepping my skin with the benefit primer on my T-zone, I then dabbed on a very light layer of Dior liquid foundation that I found a sample of when spring cleaning. Unfortunately I couldn’t find what type it was, which is a shame as I’d like to buy a whole bottle, but it has a slight rose tint to it and a matte finish. I then dabbed the MAC concealer on my dark circles, tip of my nose and chin to reduce the appearance of redness and a lack of sleep!!

I then used a combination of the ‘Virgin’, ‘Sidecar’ and ‘Toasted’ eyeshadows from my new Urban Decay Naked palette to create a brightening and shimmery golden look. A couple of layers of the Clinique mascara later, a quick brush of bronzer over my cheekbones, and a splash of lipgloss before I was ready to go!!

This look was very simple and easy to create, and I really liked how summery it was. A bright and effortless look for both daytime and evening!

Sparkle on,

J xx

Leave a comment