I neeeeeeed new clothes // Spring Summer ’14 Pastel Trend

After a hectic last term of university (5 exams & assignments due in 3 weeks), birthday celebrations, and moving my whole life back home, I’m afraid I haven’t had any time to blog or shop! Naughty me, but promise to be better behaved now everything is calming down a bit.

Since I had all my life packed into bags and boxes, I saw it as a perfect opportunity to have a spring clean and tidy my existing clobber. Despite having waaaay too many clothes already, I’ve realised a lot of the stuff I have is so old, tired, out-dated, piled, has holes in it or is misshapen. I need a new killer wardrobe to enter summer, and breeze my way back onto the fashion scene.

As a source of inspo, I always refer to designers and top trends for the coming seasons as a reference for what I should invest in and purchase.

Net-a-Porter’s Trend Report for S/S 2014 is a great point of reference for the latest overall trends designers have been producing.

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 20.22.59

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 20.23.19

Of the trends mentioned by the Trend Report, I love love love the pastel trend that has been in high street stores for a little bit now,  and I really hope that it continues throughout the summer.

Screen Shot 2014-06-03 at 20.32.34

It’s a girly, sophisticated, soft and clean trend that can be adapted for anyone – whether its just a nod to the trend through your accessories, or a fully gorgeous pastel outfit.

Zara blue pastel dress

This Zara pastel blue dress will definitely be on my to-buy list: chic, relaxed, versatile, and simplistically beautiful, this dress also won’t break the bank at £29.99 RRP!!

Happy shopping!

Till next time,

J xx

Leave a comment