Change happens…

“Change happens when the pain of staying the same is greater than the pain of change.”- Anthony Robbins

Everyone has those ‘fat days’ where they feel chubby and awful about themselves. After a very stressful time, and a fair amount of chocolate later, I decided that I wanted to lose the weight I’d put on and make some positive change in my life. Sooo at the end of January 2014 I joined Pure Gym, and decided to train a couple of times a week to get stronger, fitter, healthier and generally more confident about my body.

BkoFNGMIIAAE-S-

And it paid off!!

Two and a half months later, and I’ve gone from 29% body fat to 25.5%, dropped 1 pound, gained muscle mass, toned up, improved my BMI and I feel so much stronger – both mentally and physically – than I have in a while. All in just two and a half months!!

So if you want to make a change, do it, because the feeling of pride after each bit of progress is indescribable!! Even if it is just that one extra hole on your belt or no bulge over your jeans!

Always lifting upwards,

Till next time,

J xx

 

Leave a comment